Do I need a Visa?

The Visa section is responsible for the processing and issuing of pre-entry visas to eligible persons who are national of countries enacted and categorized as Non-Visa Exempted countries. These are nationals that need pre-entry visa to enter the country.

The Division also ensures that all visas are issued to bona-fide visitors who enter the country as tourist or as business personnel and this is done through a determination process that includes face-to-face interviews and the submission of referees and sponsors supporting letter. Currently all visa applications are processed and issued at the Head Office in Suva, however the receiving, vetting and receipting of applications can either be done at our foreign embassies and consulates or at our other offices around the country.

There are two different classification of pre-entry visas issued: Single Entry Visa and Multiple Entry Visa.

Governing Laws

The function and business of the Visa section is regulated and is governed by:
PART 3 Sections 7 of the Immigration Act 2003;
PART 2 Sections 3, 4, 5 & 6 of the Immigration Regulations 2007

Requirements for issue of Pre-entry Visas

  • A completed visa application form
  • Two (2) passport size photos
  • Proof of funds
  • Hotel Booking Confirmations or Sponsorship letter- local sponsor
  • Travel itinerary- confirm-booking is preferable.
  • Valid Passport- at least 6 months validity
  • Police Clearance Report from your local police station
  • Apply within the period of one (1) to three ( 3) months of travel
  • £47.00 single entry & £82.00 Multiple entry

List of visa exempted countries

Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, The Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Columbia, Cook Islands [NZ passport holder] Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Commonwealth Dominica, Estonia, The federal Republic of Germany, The federated States of Micronesia, Finland, France, The Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guyana, Holy See (Vatican), Hong Kong [SAR] Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kiribati, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nauru, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, The Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Romania, Russia, Samoa, Serbia, Slovak Republic, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & The Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, United Kingdom of great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Zambia and Zimbabwe

Do I need a Visa?
How to Apply.
Application forms and guidance
Visa Fees
Work Permits
Resident Permits
Study/Research Permits
Site map|